Unpacking | Game Review

Reviewing the video game, “Unpacking”

By the time I finish this post it will have been a while since I played unpacking, but since I’m starting this now…

I recently played the game Unpacking which is a video game developed by Witch Beam.

This game is probably one of the ones that I get sentimental over.

Not emotional, sentimental. There’s a difference here.

Okay maybe I experienced both. But I can’t help it, the game is just that good. And you don’t expect it to be at first glance but here we are.

It gives you a storyline as you go through the journey of unpacking this girl’s items every time she moves. After you’re done with each section she fills out a page in her scrapbook so you can get a more direct narration line.

It’s a really calm and fun game overall and I often found myself going to it when I needed a moment to breathe.

Sometimes it can be kind of frustrating because some things don’t fit the way you want, but that’s also the beauty of it. Having to think in a different way in order to get a result your happy with.

As for me I kind of got invested in the story. It’s kind of up for interpretation so the storyline I had going was dramatic.

I can’t remember every detail but I do remember an emotional breakup when the music got sadder.

But it is a game I would like to go back to in the future when I feel ready to play it again.

I give this game an 8 out of 10.

Make sure to go check it out!

Unpacking

Leave a comment