Animal Crossing: New Horizons | Game Review

Reviewing the game, “Animal Crossing: New Horizons”

Warning: Spoilers ahead

Animal crossing is so cute!

I absolutely adore this game and just about everything you can do in it. From choosing the layout to decorating your home Animal Crossing: New Horizons has everything you need for a cozy night inside your house.

I’m still starting out but I’m already thinking ahead on what I want my island to look like. I’ve already set up my museum, house, and laid down a few exterior items.

I’ve seen photos of other people’s islands and they are inspiring me a great deal.

You can also visit your friends islands or visit a total stranger’s. The latter doesn’t sound too appealing and you don’t have to do it, I think that’s mostly there for the social butterflies.

There’s no rushing with this game either. In fact, it definitely feels like the developers want you to take your time.

A lot of the time I find myself leaving the game earlier than I expect because I find myself getting a little bored. Which is fine, that’s just my mind telling me to go work on my book.

I think the best time to play this game is to help you wind down a little bit before bed. It’s relaxing and doesn’t require much thinking.

Plus there’s little to nothing for your mind to get hyper fixated on unlike action games

(I love action games so don’t take offense to this).

You also get to make adorable animal friends who live on your island with you!

I got so excited when I saw my first two were both pink characters. I just think pink is a cute color and they kind of go with the theme I’m planning.

The only thing I get kind of annoyed with is collecting bells. I’m kind of naturally impatient at times so the slow process of getting bells in the begging irks me a tiny bit.

Something that may annoy new players is the constant breaking of tools at the very beginning. It can feel like you’re barely getting anything done and that there’s not enough materials around.

This may cause people to not want to play the game anymore since other may be used to high-paced gameplay.

Other than that, the game is great! There are so many things to do and so many people to meet. Whether they’re the animals or another player.

Having complete control over the island’s overall look is nice. And the best part is not feeling pressured to get everything done at once.

Overall Score: 8.5 / 10

Make sure to check out the game here.

Leave a comment